Amazed by the generosity of people we are yet to meet (not strangers!)

Throughout this project I have been amazed by the generosity of people – whether it be their time, energy, ideas or indeed their money.

Cisco has been amazing – Heidi with her boundless amount of energy (we couldn’t have done it without her.)

The outstanding experience of visiting Cisco HQ in London was second to none.

Silvia has been there every step of the way – waking up early to attend our WebEx ‘breakfast meetings’ – her support has been endless.

I have been overwhelmed by offers of financial support from people and businesses including:

Matt Farmer from Sei Mani

Chris Newson of The Student Room

Toshiba

Virgin Media

and all the individuals who have donated to our cause – Thank you!

Thanks to all my new twitter followers and re-tweeters – your support is gratefully received!

We have has some amazing feedback from people either on the blog or on the fundraising page – your comments are such a boost for the girls….. please keep posting!

Some quotes from Aimee:

About the journey so far: “it has been an amazing journey so far and I have already learned a lot about I.T. and have learned many business skills in recent events. I think that having the opportunity to go to Cisco and use their recording studio to do our video pitch is amazing and I will never forget the experience for the rest of my life.”

Thoughts about the competition: “I think this competition is a great experience and to get to the final would be amazing. This competition opened new and interesting ideas in the tech world”.

Working with mentors in industry: “Our mentor’s Heidi and Silvia are great and have helped us in every single way and we are very grateful for that. Without them none of this would have been possible so we owe them everything for that. I think without them we wouldn’t have the motivation or support to continue on with this as hard as we have been working.”

Feelings/thoughts about the Cisco day in London: “The Cisco day in London was really fun and also a really good experience as I got to see what it was like to meet people who work in an I.T and communications environment. I met lots of new people and learned about their lives and how they became to be in an I.T company.”

More to follow!

One response to “Amazed by the generosity of people we are yet to meet (not strangers!)

  1. I simply couldn’t go away your website before suggesting that I really enjoyed the usual information an individual supply in your visitors? Is going to be again incessantly to check out new posts

Leave a Reply

